Tue, Feb 05 | People's Food Co-op

Grow Your Own Produce Workshop Series

Join us for this monthly workshop series, designed to help you meet your goals for your endeavors in the garden by providing an overview of key activities to engage in at the right time each month from February through November.
Registration is Closed
Grow Your Own Produce Workshop Series

Time & Location

Feb 05, 2019, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
People's Food Co-op, 3029 SE 21st Ave, Portland, OR 97202, USA

About The Event

This workshop series is designed to help you maximize your yields and endeavors in the garden by providing an overview of key activities to engage in at the right time each month from February through November.

Facilitator Marisha Auerbach has spent many years observing and interacting in her garden and in the greater bioregion. She has been growing most of her own produce year round for the past decade. Each month, she will provide you with a checklist for the month ahead. We will discuss different subjects that are pertinent to the garden each month with supported handouts.

$185 for the full 10 class series

$100 for the 5 class series, or $25 per class

20% discount for People's Food Coop Members

Tuesday, February 5:     Planning, Design, & Framework

Tuesday, March 12:       Indoor Seedstarting, Early Season Plantings & Perennial Vegetables

Tuesday, April 9:            Cole Crops, Greens, & Soil Building

Tuesday, May 7:            Warm Season Crops, Edible Flowers & Attracting Pollinators

Tuesday, June 4:           Maintenance & Harvest

Tuesday, July 9:             Berries, Herbs, & Water Catchment

Tuesday, August 6:        Seedsaving & the Winter Garden 

Tuesday, September 3:  Putting up the Harvest

Tuesday, October 1:      Garlic, Cover Crops, & Compost

Tuesday, November 5:   Nourishing Soups, Wildlife in the Garden, & Planning for the Coming Year

Registration is Closed

Share This Event